Republican Appointees Who Will Sit on the Super Committee for Increased Debt


The Debt Super Committee will accomplish nothing except more rancor after seeing who has been chosen. No way can these opposing party members come to an agreement. Moodys might as well downgrade us now. If they do come up with something, what are the chances Obama will support it? Been there, done this.

The Democrats so far appointed to the committee – Baucus, Murray and Kerry – includes one flexible person – Baucus.

The Republicans have chosen and some of these members have been known for reaching across the aisle.

House Speaker John Boehner (R-Ohio) has appointed Ways and Means Committee Chairman Dave Camp (R-Mich.), Energy and Commerce Chairman Fred Upton (R-Mich.) and House Republican Conference Chairman Jeb Hensarling (R-Texas) to serve on the deficit supercommittee.

Hensarling will serve as the co-chairman of the supercomittee.

Senate Minority Leader Mitch McConnell (R-Ky.) appointed his deputy Sens. Jon Kyl (R-Ariz.), former Bush budget director Rob Portman (R-Ohio), and Tea Party favorite Sen. Pat Toomey (R-Penn.)

Pray for a miracle.