Republicans Cave – Remember Their Names



The House passed the DHS funding bill 257-167, and are sending it to the White House for Obama’s signature to pass it into law.

They put up these meaningless battles and then they cave. They were voted in to fight Barack Obama but they won’t do it.

Barack Obama still has the control of Congress even though Republicans won the election. They put up this fake fight and gave in – it makes them look foolish.

They never do anything just because it’s the right thing. The right thing to do is to stand up for the Constitution.

Perhaps amnesty is what they want.

President Obama is considering taxing us now without going through Congress. He’s a dictator and this proves that he can do whatever he wants.

Below is the full list of House Republicans who voted for the “clean” DHS spending bill:

1. Benishek
2. Bishop (Mich.)
3. Boehner
4. Bost
5. Brooks (Ind.)
6. Buchanan
7. Calvert
8. Carter (Texas)
9. Coffman
10. Cole
11. Collins (N.Y.)
12. Comstock
13. Costello (Pa.)
14. Curbelo (Fla.)
15. Davis, Rodney
16. Denham
17. Dent
18. Diaz-Balart
19. Dold
20. Ellmers (N.C.)
21. Emmer (Minn.)
22. Fitzpatrick
23. Frelinghuysen
24. Gibson
25. Granger
26. Guinta
27. Hanna
28. Hardy
29. Heck (Nev.)
30. Hurd (Texas)
31. Jolly
32. Katko
33. King (N.Y.)
34. Kinzinger (Ill.)
35. Kline
36. Knight
37. Lance
38. LoBiondo
39. MacArthur
40. McCarthy
41. McCaul
42. McHenry
43. McMorris Rogers
44. McSally
45. Meehan
46. Miller (Mich.)
47. Moolenaar
48. Murphy (Pa.)
49. Noem
50. Nunes
51. Paulsen
52. Pittenger
53. Pitts
54. Poliquin
55. Reichert
56. Rogers (Ky.)
57. Ros-Lehtinen
58. Royce
59. Ryan (Wis.)
60. Scalise
61. Schock
62. Shimkus
63. Simpson
64. Smith (N.J.)
65. Stefanik
66. Stivers
67. Thompson (Pa.)
68. Tiberi
69. Trott
70. Turner
71. Upton
72. Valadao
73. Walden
74. Walters, Mimi
75. Young (Ind.)


March 3, 2015
Press Release

Washington, DC – With consideration of funding for the Department of Homeland Security (DHS) scheduled for later today, six Republican Members of the New York Congressional Delegation released the following statement:

“We will be voting in support today of legislation to fund DHS for the remainder of Fiscal Year 2015.  While we strongly disagree with the unilateral actions that President Obama has taken, we believe the courts – not cutting off funding for the entire Department – is the most effective way to stop his actions.  We support the federal lower court decision that put an injunction on the executive actions taken by the President, and we believe it should be upheld.  Furthermore, moving forward, we hope to work in a bipartisan way to reform our broken immigration system through legislative action.

“However, DHS is critical to our national security – ISIS is a real threat to America, and we must provide full funding to keep New York and our country safe.  We urge the rest of our colleagues to join us in supporting legislation to fund DHS.”

Republican Members of the delegation issuing the statement are: Rep. Peter King, Rep. Chris Gibson, Rep. Richard Hanna, Rep. Chris Collins, Rep. John Katko, and Rep. Elise Stefanik.