181 Republicans Who Abandoned Our Military – Update


Update: The budget passed the senate 64-36, bringing the final number to 178 Republicans who abandoned our military.

Here are the 36 senators who voted against the bill:

Lamar Alexander (R-Tenn.)
Kelly Ayotte (R-N.H.)
John Barrasso (R-Wyo.)
Roy Blunt (R-Mo.)
John Boozman (R-Ark.)
Richard Burr (R-N.C.)
Dan Coats (R-In)
Tom Coburn (R-Okla.)
Thad Cochran (R-Miss.)
Bob Corker (R-Tenn.)
John Cornyn (R-Texas)
Mike Crapo (R-Idaho)
Ted Cruz (R-Texas)
Mike Enzi (R-Wyo.)
Deb Fischer (R-Neb.)
Jeff Flake (R-Ariz.)
Lindsey Graham (R-S.C.)
Chuck Grassley (R-Iowa)
Dean Heller (R-Nev,)
James Inhofe (R-Okla.)
Mike Johanns (R-Neb.)
Mark Kirk (R-Ill.)
Mike Lee (R-Utah)
Mitch McConnell (R-Ky.)
Jerry Moran (R-Kan.)
Rand Paul (R-Ky.)
James Risch (R-Idaho)
Pat Roberts (R-Kan.)
Marco Rubio (R-Fla.)
Tim Scott (R-S.C.)
Pete Sessions (R-Ala.)
Richard Shelby (R-Ala.)
John Thune (R-S.D.)
Pat Toomey (R-Pa.)
David Vitter (R-La.)
Roger Wicker (R-Miss.)

These are the 9 Republicans who voted for the bill:

Saxby Chambliss (R-Ga.)
Susan Collins (R-Maine)
Orin Hatch (R-Utah)
John Hoeven (R-N.D.)
Johnny Isakson (R-Ga.)
Ron Johnson (R-Wiss.)
John McCain (R-Ariz.)
Lisa Murkowski (R-Alaska)
Rob Portman (R-Ohio)

Without taking a stand on whether Republicans should or should not vote for a budget, I would like to know how in any Republican’s world it is acceptable to vote for a budget that cuts military pensions. The cut is to their COLA increases. I mustn’t forget to mention that almost all the Democrats approved this cut.

The military are the only ones being told they have to accept a cut to their pensions.

Our men and women currently serving in war-torn hell holes now know that they are being used to fill a $6 billion dollar gap while $4.5 billion was spent to advertise Obamacare and while countless billions are wasted on government extravagances, waste and fraud.

Paul Ryan and Patty Murray worked out this two-year bipartisan budget deal, 169 Republicans voted for it, it then moved on to the Senate where they  have voted for cloture. Twelve Republicans voted to move the budget to cloture.

In addition to hurting the military, the budget’s only cuts are imaginary future cuts and the budget next year increases by $69 billion.


Paul Ryan (R-WI) and Patty Murray (D-WA)

While federal employee salaries were cut, it is only for new employees who take the job knowing what their pension will be.

In the case of the military, men and women who signed up, and were even severely injured, did so with a contract we are not honoring.

Republicans joining Democrats to invoke cloture include Lamar Alexander (Tenn.), Roy Blunt (Mo.), Saxby Chambliss (Ga.), Susan Collins (Maine), Jeff Flake (Ariz.), Orrin Hatch (Utah), John Hoeven (N.D.), Johnny Isakson (Ga.), Ron Johnson (Wis.), John McCain (Ariz.),  Lisa Murkowski (Alaska), and Rob Portman (Ohio).

In the House, The vote passed by a wide margin, 332-94. 169 Republicans and 163 Democrats voted in favor of the budget plan; 62 Republicans and 32 Democrats voted against it.

Click here to see which House members voted for the fy2014 budget.

The Senate Republicans trashed the House Republicans and Conservative Republicans, making fools of themselves once again. There is a reason the Democrats don’t insult one another in public. The Republicans are so busy trashing each other that they are lowering everyone’s opinion of them. Read about the trashing at the far-left Slate.

We are now approaching the debt ceiling and Republicans are allegedly going to insist on something in exchange for raising the ceiling. Let’s not hold our breath shall we?


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.