Here Are the 23 Republicans Who Voted Against the Omar Resolution


The House overwhelmingly voted for the ridiculous, worse-than-toothless sham resolution that Ilhan Omar characterized as an anti-Muslim bigotry resolution. She even voted for it.

Most of the Republicans voted for it since it condemned all hate. What else are they going to do? I don’t blame them. As Dan Crenshaw said, I voted for it because it’s against hate, but we all know it’s a sham.

However, twenty-three Republicans didn’t vote for it.

The rogue Republicans via MSNBC:

  • Andy Biggs
  • Mo Brooks (AL)
  • Ken Buck
  • Ted Budd
  • Michael Burgess
  • Liz Cheney
  • Doug Collins (NY)
  • Mike Conaway
  • Rick Crawford
  • Jimmy Duncan
  • Louie Gohmert
  • Paul Gosar
  • Tom Graves (GA)
  • Peter King (NY)
  • Doug LaMalfa
  • Eric Massie
  • Steven Palazzo
  • Mike Rogers (AL)
  • Chip Roy
  • Greg Steube
  • Mark Walker
  • Ted Yoho
  • Lee Zeldin

Lee Zeldin explained why he voted ‘no’. We all know why. It’s a disgrace.

The media is calling them anti-Semitic. Lee is Jewish.

Liz Cheney also released a statement.

“Today’s resolution vote was a sham put forward by Democrats to avoid condemning one of their own and denouncing vile anti-Semitism.”

Omar “deserves to be rebuked, by name, and removed from the House Foreign Affairs Committee.”

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments